To market, to market

20120517-150353.jpg

Kansas City here I come! I am at the airport and just about to board. It’s spring quilt market and while leaving the shop and home, even for a few days, can be a challenge, I am so excited for what awaits in KC. While gasping and adoring all the new fabric that is coming out is so much fun, it’s really getting to see the fun folks of the sewing and textile community that makes it a memorable trip.

This trip brings even more to it as I will not only be bringing my customers the latest on trends, releases and market happenings but I am also a reporter for the lovely Kim of True Up who is not able to attend this time around:(. Armed with my real camera and trusty notebook, I hope to have even more news and pictures to share.

While Twitter will be full of updates from many folks, I will also be adding updates over the course of the next two days.

And before I forget, the Drygoods Design Anniversary Sale starts Saturday!! The second biggest sale of the year will last through May 28th. Look out for the details in your inbox newsletter subscribers.

Let me know what you’re wanting to see from market too! My excitement hovers around Bella from Lotta Jansdotter, Cloud 9, Kokka (Melody Miller and Heather Ross both have new lines), latest from Free Spirit designers and the first Lifestyle collection from Liberty Arts, just to name a few:)

Leave a Reply

