Shopkeeping: a little love fest

If you hear me talk about fabric, especially the prints I carry, you’ll more than likely notice that I love it. I am so happy to see it arrive, delight in talking/emailing with customers about it, and am bummed when it’s gone.

With the recent opening of the storefront (it’s been so much fun, late nights and can’t wait to share more on the party), I have been delinquent in uploading new arrivals to the site. Almost all of the new prints are up, except for some adorable and beautiful Kokka and Nani Iro prints, and it’s insane that there’s more than 100 prints in the New Arrivals section now!

My love fest is with practically every print that’s arrived in the last three weeks. However, I play favorites, I know. What has come in from Cloud 9, Hoffman, Moda, Free Spirit and Alexander Henry are so fun and lovely. You might remember how much I gushed about Cloud 9 and a few of the Moda collections from Fall market and it’s so exciting because they are finally arriving.

You have to check out Summersville from Lucie Summers. I need a whole post just on this collection. It’s perfection. Enough said. Can’t wait for Ellen Luckett-Baker’s Quilt Blocks to arrive either.

Cloud 9 delights have already rolled in with Monsterz and Alegria and I am so stoked for when Happy Drawing arrives. I am about to place orders for the summer collections so let me know if you have any requests by check them out here.

Flea Market Fancy is now here along with the Ghastlies from Alexander Henry. Again, go forth and dive into the new arrivals – there’s too many to list. Will be adding the remaining Japanese Imports on the 26th as well as some long-awaited restocks too!

While I haven’t had time to post picture of the new shop, a wonderful Drygoods Design customer, Cassie, posted some really great photos, along with some very kind words. If you haven’t seen her blog before, it’s a fun, candid read and it helps she has some mad skills (and a dynamite personality)! Thank you Cassie!

3 responses to “Shopkeeping: a little love fest

  1. Im excited for Happy Drawing…wondering if you got the panel? my daughter and I like making stuffies with panels….i love the looks of the stripes in simpatico….
    and congratulations again on the new shop! how i wish seattle wasnt many many miles away.

  2. aren’t those stripes lovely. I can’t wait for the canvas either. I know I ordered a few of the animals and all the squiggles but I will see if I can add the panel. The panel would make great stuffies!

  3. beautiful fabrics! I already have some ideas in my head! You know I love the diamond looking one and wavy turquoise fabric right? Will check them out : )

Leave a Reply

