September Giveaway: Win Design*Sponge at Home and free fabric!

Giveaway is now CLOSED! Thank you!
please note: deadline to enter is 11:59 PM PST – Wednesday, September 28, 2011

For the last several years I have loved reading Grace Bonney’s fantastic design blog, Design*Sponge. To see it’s transformation and growth has been rather incredible because it hasn’t lost its authenticity or relevance. Now Grace has released a wonderful book, Design*Sponge at Home and for this month’s giveaway I am offering a signed copy and two yards of home decor fabric so that the two winners can DIY a project, maybe even one featured in the book! Grace’s book event in Seattle is this Thursday so if you’re attending it, let me know as it would be great to meet you in person! Hurry to enter as the deadline is tomorrow night so the two winners can have Grace sign the books for them personally!

To enter, just comment on the blog post here and tell me your favorite home decor fabrics on the site and if there’s a project you’re hoping to do! Also, anyone who makes a purchase between now and Thursday also is entered.

For two bonus entries you can post on your Facebook and Twitter feeds. Use the following:

I just entered to win the @designsponge book giveaway from @drygoodsdesign, comment to enter here: http://bit.ly/rbaZ30

Three bonus points go out to folks who pin their favorite home decor fabrics from Drygoods Design on Pinterest. Tag #drygoodsdesign to make sure your entry comes up when I search for eligible pins!

Don’t forget to leave your FB and Twitter handles within your comments so your additional entries are noted. And again, tag all pins #drygoodsdesign.

15 responses to “September Giveaway: Win Design*Sponge at Home and free fabric!

  1. Carolina by Alexander Henry is drool worthy and I would comission you to make something delightful for me since I can’t sew 🙂

  2. My favorite fabric is the Zig Zag Ash and White by Premier Prints. I actually already ordered it from here and I’m planning to make my dog a new (way more stylin) bed with it!

  3. My favourite right now is Diamonds in Grey and Yellow but I love the Botanika mod lattice in seafoam. I’m going to be making curtains out of that one! Love Design Sponge too and I’d be thrilled to win her book!

  4. I LOVE all of the home decor fabrics! Especially the viewfinders. Ever since I got the book Sewing with Oilcloth, i’ve been thinking about ways to use the chalk cloth though, like the table runner and the storage boxes!

  5. I adore Shiba in Sweet Potato by Premier Prints and have been thinking about using it to recover a pair of chairs in my family room. I am hoping to make it to the book signing and would love to win a copy! Thanks very much 🙂

  6. I just placed an order and can’t wait to see it all!! I’m getting really excited because I’m seeing some of the fabrics I purchased listed in the above comments as other people’s favorite fabrics!! YAY!

Leave a Reply

