August Giveaway: Win 1,2,3 Sew and Free Fabric!

UPDATE: Giveaway closed on Monday morning; winners to be announced later today!

Another month and another giveaway! I am so excited to announce our giveaway this month – a copy of the fantastic new book: 1, 2, 3 Sew: Build Your Skills with 33 Simple ProjectsBags, Accessories, Home Accents, and More by Ellen Luckett Baker. In addition to winning the book, the TWO winners will also be able to pick out two yards of quilting cotton to use for one (or more) of the projects in the book.

Comment below to enter to win and don’t forget to leave your email address so you can be contacted if you win! Want more chances to win?

Receive two additional entries by updating your Facebook and Twitter feeds with the following:

Comment to win your own copy of 1,2,3 Sew by Ellen Luckett Baker & free fabric from @drygoodsdesign http://tinyurl.com/3lttswv 

The first status and feed updates receive two extra entries. Any updates after the first receive one bonus entry, up to three total. When you comment, please enter your Facebook and Twitter handles once you’ve updated the feeds so they’re trackable.

Earn three bonus entries by pinning the two fabrics you’d choose on Pinterest and tag #drygoodsdesign

Good luck and the giveaway closes Sunday August 21, 2011 at 11:59 PM PST! I’ll announce the two winners on Monday, August 22nd!

196 responses to “August Giveaway: Win 1,2,3 Sew and Free Fabric!

  1. I’m in love with all of the projects in the book! I also love the videwittier show you all the different projects, they are so cure!!
    And I’m also just beginning to sew so I think this is the perfect excuse for me to win one copy 🙂

  2. I’m an aspiring sewer and this book is just what I need to get me started. Then I’ll finally have an excuse to buy some of your amazing fabrics!

  3. Always fun to have a book to give you quick ideas and give you new skills too! I was about an hour to just thumb through her book!

    • Great contest! I’d love to have this to jump start some of my new sewing projects!
      posting to my Facebook and twitter!!!
      my Facebook is Jennifer Poles, my twitter is @jenpoles

  4. The book looks like fun to play with. I’m looking forward to checking out your blog. larmenti at bellsouth dot net.

  5. My husband thinks I’m mad, as I read sewing books in bed, but it’s a great time to work out what fabric will go with what project – this book looks like great bed time reading! My FB is Janey Millar

  6. I’ve never done a Pinterest “pin” TO someone…so I hope I did it right…

    2 OWL fabrics can be found @

  7. What an amazing book! My daughters are learning to sew and this would be a great resource to help them along!

  8. I would love to win this book and start learning to use my sewing machine 😀 Thank you for the great give-away!

  9. I’d love to have that book. The projects just look so interesting…
    Thanks for the give away. Katrin

  10. My fingers & toes are crossed! Now that the kiddos are back in school I may actually have a bit of time to sew… hooray! Thanks for the chance. (and adorable Etsy shop, by the way!)

  11. If I don’t win the book, I’ll be buying it very soon! The photos are great and there are so many projects that look fun to try!

  12. Saw this sitting on the counter at a fabric store and I flipped through it. Great book! Thanks for the give away!

  13. I love this book for its different skill level, 1-2-3. Hope to win it and enjoy it with my daughters. Thanks for the great giveaway ! joyenwen(at)yahoo(dot)com(dot)sg

  14. I’ve had my eye on this book for awhile, too! What a great giveaway, and finding a source for great fabric to use on the projects… a perfect match!

  15. Ohh. Great Giveaway!!! Would love to win it.. I just bought my first sewingmachine. Would be perfect to have this book to learn a bit more..

  16. The simplicity of the title of this book is enticing and I’d love to have a closer look. Thank-you!

  17. I am getting back into needlework, sewing, and crochet. This would be a fantastic way to bone up on my sewing skills!

  18. Oh I LOVE sewing resource books and this one looks like an awesome addition to my library (which is not dusty – it is well-used!) Thanks for the great giveaway!

  19. Love to win this book. Hope international readers can enter. I read her blog regularly.
    Cheers from Australia. Rika

  20. I would love to win this book, and I am sure my sewing could use all the improvement it would get from the book

  21. As I work on my projects I realize that I should already know certain terminology and have certain skills. A primer like this book would be so perfect! Thanks so much for the chance.

  22. I’ve been learning to sew (from my mom!) this summer, and would love this book – it’s been on my wish list for awhile. 🙂

  23. Am decorating my house by all hand made stuff I don’t know what I’m doing this looks like it could help alot! Live the look!

Leave a Reply

