From where I stand: make*do*mend at Drygoods Design

There is so much to share these days and I definitely will be updating from my recent trips to Houston and LA for fabric buying, as well as the latest for the shop and site as we head into the holidays. However I am beyond excited to finally announce the next adventure here at Drygoods Design.

From where the above was taken, is the view from the future residence of make*do*mend at Drygoods Design – a delightful craft and sewing studio. Launching next month, make*do*mend will not only feature a fun and constant assortment of classes, but also standing hours for open sew and craft time. In partnership with Bernina NW, we will have a beautiful fleet of Bernina sewing machines available for classes and hourly rental.

Make*do*mend at Drygoods Design will be a creative abode for you away from home. Just bring yourself, maybe pick up some fabric and then head into make*do*mend and get to work making, learning and doing, all in a place where people and comfort come first. The highest quality of tools, notions and other supplies will be available for use and for purchase to take home if you fall in love with what you use, including the machines.

If you’re in Seattle or close by please save the following dates in celebration of the launch of make*do*mend!

December 6th, 2012: Enjoy a sneak peek of the new space and meet the lovely Rae Hoekstra of made-by-rae.com as we welcome her for a fun event during our open studio night and celebrate the Washi Dress print (!!!) pattern!

December 8th, 2012: We are so excited to welcome the talented Blair Stocker of wise craft as our featured artist for Ballard Art Walk as well as the official grand opening/open house of make*do*mend. Check out Blair’s beautiful art pieces, enjoy bites and drinks, test drive the machines and score special deals on open sew rental and more!

Stay tuned for more information on make*do*mend, including our classes, open studio times, special events, including rentals. We will also share more details on the above events.

Before I go, I want to say thank you. Your support is beyond appreciated and I am so excited to see where this next adventure takes us. I hope that make*do*mend will provide many an opportunity to say thank you and be a place where you want to be, bolstering our creative community, both locally and online.

 

If you’d like to be added to our Studio One/make*do*mend at Drygoods Design mailing list to hear more and get the news on classes, please click here.

32 responses to “From where I stand: make*do*mend at Drygoods Design

  1. Wow, that’s an exciting new venture. Looks wonderful! If only Seattle was that little bit closer to London, I would be there in a heartbeat! Good luck with it and maybe one day…..

  2. Congratulations Keli!! Everything sounds wonderful. I wish I was closer to enjoy that new created space. Who knows, maybe someday, right??
    Hugs from way south :)

  3. This is SO exciting, Keli!! Congratulations!! :) I so wish that I lived closer so I could come visit. I owe you an email and will touch base soon:). xo Erin (from Pellon and Just Plain Lovely)

  4. This is such wonderful news!!!! Oh Keli, congratulations and I am so happy and excited on so many levels!!!! And I’m not even going to wish this in head and say it out loudโ€ฆ I hope there will be slumber parties, too!!!

  5. Pingback: ::Make*Do*Mend:: « SEW KATIE DID·

  6. Can I chime in on the slumber party idea, my sleeping bag is ready! I am THRILLED to be showing my work in Drygoods in December, you won’t be able to get rid of me on the 8th! Thank you Kelli!

  7. Pingback: Hey Seattle!·

  8. Pingback: ::Student Inspiration:: « SEW KATIE DID·

  9. Pingback: ::9-Boxed:: « SEW KATIE DID·

  10. Pingback: ::2012 Quilt Role-Call:: « SEW KATIE DID·

Leave a Reply

